• WisPolitics

Saturday, June 14, 2008

 9:17 AM 

Dems pick delegates for national convention

The party has selected former chair Linda Honold and former Assembly Speaker Walter Kunicki as unpledged add-on delegates to the national convention.

Add-on delegates function like the party's super delegates and are not committed to either candidate. But Honold is backing Hillary Clinton, and Kunicki supports Barack Obama.

The party also selected at-large and party leader/elected official delegates to fill out its roster for the convention in Denver.

The party leader/elected officials are: Milwaukee Mayor Tom Barrett, Senate Majority Leader Russ Decker, state Rep. Mark Pocan, state Rep. Pedro Colon, Madison Mayor Dave Cieslewicz, Milwaukee County Dem Party Chair Martha Love, Lt. Gov. Barbara Lawton, Dane County Exec Kathleen Falk, state party Administrative Committee member Heather Colburn and Marquette County Party Chair Jan Banicki. Six are Obama supporters, and four are Clinton backers.

The at-large delegates are: first lady Jessica Doyle, Guy Costello, Molly Rivera, Scott Tyre, Katie Boyce, Marwell Santigo, Sara Rogers, Bethany Ordaz, Beverly Jenkins, Paula Dorsey, Nabella Baig, Chris Selin, Gloria Villenova, Jack Kreuger, Nancy Nusbaum and Shawn Pfaff. Nine are Obama supporters, and seven are Clinton backers.

The party also picked four at-large alternates: Ingrid Ankerson, Harold Jackson, Kira Brenner and Mark Boswell. The first two are Obama supporters and the second two back Clinton.

-- By JR Ross


<< Back to Dem Convo Blog main page


wispolitics.com Social News

Follow Us


Updates from WisPolitics.com on Wisconsin's participation in Democratic conventions.

Editor: JR Ross
Reporters: Chris Thompson, David Wise

· Dem Convo Blog site feed


· Democratic Party of Wisconsin website
· DPW convention page
· Convention agenda
· Convention hotel


· June 2005
· June 2006
· June 2007
· July 2007
· June 2008
· August 2008
· June 2009
· June 2010
· May 2011
· June 2011
· June 2012
· August 2012
· September 2012
· May 2013
· June 2013
· May 2014
· June 2014
· May 2015
· June 2015
· May 2016
· June 2016
· July 2016
Copyright ©2012 WisPolitics.com All rights reserved. | WisOpinion.com | WisBusiness.com  |  Website development by wisnet.com LLC  | Website design by Makin’ Hey Communications